Mars Toys 1/6 Catwoman (Batman '66)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Asta

Super Freak
CF Supporter
Reaction score

Mars Toys

Admin
bMom3rPY4mY.png

+2
· 5 m ·

There will be three actors and three versions. just one by one.

m1.jpg

I'm no expert, but didn't all three wear the same/similar costumes?

Obviously, Newmar and Meriwether had different skin colours to Kitt, but if Mars go with fixed-neck head sculpts like Joker, why can't we again have three sculpts in a single pack? Although, I suppose a small part of the chest would also need to be present. We could at least have Newmar and Meriwether in one.

Anyway, it's milking it a bit to create three individual figures, IMO, and I'd have to pick one. Either Newmar or Kitt. Most likely Newmar, as she was the first.

Maybe by 3 different versions they mean Newmar, Pfeiffer, and Kravitz.
I'm fairly sure they're talking 66. Otherwise they're would be even more, like Berry, Hathaway, Bicondova... they already have Pfeiffer separate.

I'm no expert, but didn't all three wear the same/similar costumes?

Obviously, Newmar and Meriwether had different skin colours to Kitt, but if Mars go with fixed-neck head sculpts like Joker, why can't we again have three sculpts in a single pack? Although, I suppose a small part of the chest would also need to be present. We could at least have Newmar and Meriwether in one.

Anyway, it's milking it a bit to create three individual figures, IMO, and I'd have to pick one. Either Newmar or Kitt. Most likely Newmar, as she was the first.
Eartha Kitt was 5’4”, Julie Newmar was 5’11”. Would definitely need separate bodies as well.

I can see the likeness to Newmar there, but I really hope we get some more expressive sculpts as well.