Statue Prime 1: The Last of Us & TLOU Part II - License

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shoo

Super Freak
Reaction score
GedZar4.jpg

YxndxNL.jpg

1/6 has become boring as hell. The strongest company has become a robot cookie cutter.

I'm thinking of jumping ship to statues too.

It's probably a long way off but I can't wait to see Joel officially done.

Last edited:
I wonder if we're getting a first glimpse on The Last of Us Day (formerly Outbreak Day), on the 26th of September, but then again they didn't show the Uncharted statue either. I am new to the scene, do they usually announce new licenses without showing anything?

Last edited:
I wonder if we're getting a first glimpse on The Last of Us Day (formerly Outbreak Day), on the 26th of September, but then again they didn't show the Uncharted statue either. I am new to the scene, do they usually announce new licenses without showing anything?
Pretty much, yeah. Generates hype, could get interest and such. It tends to depend though; Gaming Heads has been doing Jak and Daxter statues, so they usually show off teasers of the statue proto types before an official announcement now that they're known and established. Prime 1 I guess does things differently.

That said, a Joel statue would be incredible since I find he's quite lacking in them. Ellie has a lot, even before TLOU II. I heard Sideshow was distributing some diorama statues for the first game, I may hold off on those depending on these. How is Prime 1 these days? I just hope these aren't super expensive or giant :lol

Pretty much, yeah. Generates hype, could get interest and such. It tends to depend though; Gaming Heads has been doing Jak and Daxter statues, so they usually show off teasers of the statue proto types before an official announcement now that they're known and established. Prime 1 I guess does things differently.