Why hot toys should take the word "limited edition collectible out of its title"

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Do you think that hot toys is screwing over the collector

• HELL YES.........I've been screwed

Votes: 52 36.6%
  • Im neutral on this issue..........DONT ROCK THE BOAT

Votes: 17 12.0%
  • Nope..........I love hot toys and think that as long as I get a better product I'm happy.

Votes: 73 51.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Violator66

Super Freak
Reaction score
Why hot toys should take the word "limited edition collectible out of its title"

I have been collecting hot toys for about 3-4 years ever since the power loader came out, and have been buying into their lies about how their 1/6 scale figures and products are limited and collectible. As many collectors out there have come to the harsh realization that hot toys is completely full of it. They have continuously screwed over the collector not only by RE-ISSUING a hard to find or well sought after figure but by slapping the label 2.0 on it as well. I feel that it is completely misleading to tell the general public that this is a limited collectible when there is no limited edition number and remakes of figures or products are made over and over again. It has truly taken away my love for HOT TOYS in general and has made me rethink my collecting as I have been more focused on Sideshow statues then 1/6 scale hot toys figures. As long as Sideshow doesn't re issue there statues were all good. I guess this is more of a rant then anything else. I have made a poll to see where you fellow freaks stand and PLEASE if your a huge HOT TOYS FAN BOY as I once was don't attack me for stating the obvious. :horror

Last edited:
Re: Why hot toys should take the word "limited edition collectible out of its title"