Statues From Around the World Discussion Thread

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jeremy K9

Super Freak
Reaction score
Looking at some pics I took at the Biltmore Estate, I thought it would be cool to have a thread for statues located at tourist spots and other destinations.

These would of course be statues none of us own but still admire as beautiful art.

I'll start with pics of many of the gorgeous statues at the Biltmore Estate.:D

Enjoy.

I want a statue of this house.:D
bs37.jpg

bs1.jpg

bs2.jpg

bs3.jpg

bs4.jpg

bs5.jpg

bs7.jpg

bs8.jpg

Statue of Liberty. Only because I love New York. If this was a thread about architectures then Chrysler Building FTW!:winner

IMG_3151.jpg

IMG_3139.jpg

IMG_2855.jpg

hey I went there back in 97 after I graduated high school and before I went off to boot camp.

Don't have any pictures right offhand but also went to Monticello in Virginia.

Are you from the South? I'm from California but I loved it back there.

hey I went there back in 97 after I graduated high school and before I went off to boot camp.

Don't have any pictures right offhand but also went to Monticello in Virginia.

Are you from the South? I'm from California but I loved it back there.

I'm actually from Garysburg, North Carolina, which is right at the top of the state. My family and I are actually planning to go back, during Christmas this year.:D

I'm a big fan of some of Donatello's work but I haven't really looked at too much art since university. Even then, I ignored sculpture a fair bit... this is a great idea for a thread! (I'll have to dig up some pics when I have more time - at work now.)

I've never been to Italy but I'm going there very soon...I can't wait to see Bernini's legacy. This man is/was a master!:bow:bow:bow....

longinus.jpg

teresa.jpg

BerniniAngel03.jpg

bernini_anima.jpg