Forbiddenplanet.co.uk order acknowledgement??

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ben

Super Freak
Reaction score
ok so i got my order acknowledgement for my V1 Joker which i ordered on the 4th of february. is that it now? i mean imm starting to worry because this is my first time ordering from FP. it says its in stock but im starting to wonder..

any help would be great!

welcome to the club :grouphug

ordered the moria orc last week, got the confirmation, then heard nothing since then.

Ordered an Indy 3 weeks ago still nothing but thor took about a month to arrive!No confirmation/dispatch email for Thor just turned up!

send them an email. i sent one yesterday and they replied saying the item was sold out :monkey2:monkey2

i wonder if they would have contacted me if i hadnt sent the email :lol:lol

:dunno

i have rang them and no answer (rang like 10 times) i sent an email yesterday but no reply..yet.

and my money is still in my account.

I ordered the alien pile statue from them then they told me it was sold out... so I looked again and they never bothered to take it down.
Then I ordered the predator on horse and they told me the next day it was sold out.

They have now took down the alien pile but not the pred on horse.

I ended up forgetting them and using ebay. :lol
Its the third time they have messed me around. I'm not sure why I used them again.

I ordered the hot toys brown alien warrior from them - I called to check it was actually physically in stock, which it was. Placed my order that same day and that still took getting on for 4 weeks to arrive.

They have a great selection of ss stuff etc on their web, but I'm always doubtful as to wether they actually have it in stock. I reckon no :(.
That predator on horse has been on their site for months now as "in stock". if you look on Play, it's down for a March arrival.