Advice on choosing first Premium Format statue

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HammitChris

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey guys and gals, I'm fairly new to the hobby...just got introduced to it last summer. I haven't purchased my first PF statue yet (I've come close on a few, but I'm a little gun shy due to cost). With that being said, I am on a budget and thus will have to choose my PF's wisely as I can't afford to PO every single one. I do have a couple of 1/6 scale Hot Toys figures, but that is about it. With all of the controversy about QC issues, PVC, prices, etc. What are some tips you all would recommend for choosing that first statue? What are some things you experience collectors look for in a piece? I mean I like a lot of the characters that they currently have, but there isn't really one that just jumps out and grabs me like I have to have it. I will probably only be able to afford maybe 1-2 statues a year. Sorry for the lengthy post and ignorance, like I said I'm new. Ones I'm currently intrigued by are: Iron Man Mark II 1/4 maquette (a little nervous due to the paint issues the Iron Patriot has had though), Classic Catwoman PF, Keaton Batman PF, T2 Battle Damaged T-800 PF, Daredevil PF, and the new upcoming Aquaman PF (even though we haven't gotten the full reveal). Thanks for your patience and advice!

P.S.-I love BruceCampblzChin's youtube channel is pretty cool...wanted to give him a shout out...pretty funny guy!

Same advice I'd give everyone. Buywhat YOU like....are you into comic characters or movie characters? Looking for male or female pieces? I only collect PFs, but don't have the ones you listed so I can't speak to their pros and cons, but just go after the characters you like the best.

I have Keaton Bats. It's a great piece with tremendous presence. If you really like it, I think you should get one.