The weakest link of SS Marvel Statue

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

c11098

Super Freak
Reaction score
Everybody knows I am a newbie. Base on the statues I have on hand and "MILLIONS" of hours I have spent on watching other's collection, I come to realize the weakest part of SSC's statue is the paint of eyes. I know it is not easy, especially towards those diorama that scales is 1:7 or 1:8; however, this is an important part of a statue. (Thats why Chinese has a saying that when you portrait a dragon the most important is painting its eyes.) I am not sure if I am the only one who find this bothering. (I believe not as I recall, BC PF and She-Hulk PF did have the lazy eye problem.)

She-Hulk don't have a lazy eye issues!!! Maybe manufacture painted her eyes like they were driving on the highway/freeway while putting on lipsticks and eyeliner.

And don't worry about the newbie stuff. There's always some richer and poorer than us. Besides, half of my statues are in boxes--no room to display all. And I got a few more on orders.

She-Hulk don't have a lazy eye issues!!! Maybe manufacture painted her eyes like they were driving on the highway/freeway while putting on lipsticks and eyeliner.

And don't worry about the newbie stuff. There's always some richer and poorer than us. Besides, half of my statues are in boxes--no room to display all. And I got a few more on orders.

I am not sure, I think they have improved a lot. Comparing the Fantastic 4 diorama and the SW Obi, Leia Jabba Diorama. But when I look at the BC LSB, I couldnt help to think BC PF is a 9/10, but if they can keep it as perfect as the LSB, it will be a 11/10.

Don't know about SW stuff. Love the movie but not into collecting them. BC LSB is top notch but never BC PF. Production Blog of BC before the pre-order looks hot but the full review is a turn off.