Shippers and Boxes - Keep 'Em or Trash 'Em

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RichAlot

Super Freak
CF Supporter
Reaction score
I've been collecting 1/6-scale for a few years and Sideshow Star Wars has been my primary collecting focus. Until now, I've saved all my shippers and product boxes, but this week I decided to get rid of the shippers. It opened up a significant amount of free space in my house, which got me thinking do I really need the product boxes as well? So my question is do you keep the shippers and product boxes or trash them? I'm personally leaning toward dumping the product boxes now as well.

Depends on if you plan to sell you items down the road. It made things infinately easier when I sold a few Premium Formats this year. If you're planning on keeping the stuff, then toss it.

I throw away any boxes for figs ive customized or know i will never ever sell. Other times i might bin them is if their damaged badly or the figure isnt worth much.

Keep the boxes if you ever plan (or not) to sell or move. Some people may even want to buy the boxes from you, so consider that before dumping them.

While I never buy with the intention to flip, I do buy with the understanding that I may resell one day. As someone who has sold over 100 statues and busts over the past ten years, I've certainly learned to keep everything. While it may not make a big deal to some, it definitely is a big deal to others. I particularly like the SS shipping boxes because it realls makes things easier should I decide to sell at some later date.

I keep everything. I just break down the shippers so they lay flat and I can stack a bunch in one large box. And as others have said, don't toss anything until you offer it up here on the boards, you never know who might want it.