Need help in starting a new collection.

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xNico

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Hello,

I'm new in the field of action figures. I wanted to start my own collection for a long time. Finally I took for it. A lot of good figures prices are extremely high. My budget can't afford it. I wanted to ask you about some important things. I'm waiting for a good advice. So, I'm interested in good quality figures. The price must be decent (to 100-150$ max.). Scale : 1/6 or smaller. I don't mind. Which companies do you recommend? Thank you for all help, I really appreciate it. I hope that I will soon start my collection. :)

Regards, Nico.

Forget 1/6 on that budget, unless you're prepared to be patient. Quality figures just don't happen at that price point.

For an annual budget of $1000 you might be able to pick up 4 high end 1/6 figures, give or take shipping.

Or you can pick up a a dozen or more (depending on the license) 1/12 figures.

Try Bandai/Figuarts, 1/12 scale (6") they do some really cool stuff.

There are some companies like VTS and Threezero that make decent 1/6 figures for under $200 but your options are limited with the range of characters available. Unfortunately, Hot Toys and Sideshow prices are now generally a minimum of $220 a figure but often more than that--not including shipping. Dropping to a smaller scale will definitely enable you to buy more figures at a cheaper price point.

Depends on what you like, and choose from there. As others have said, prices for 1/6 figures are significantly higher than what they were few years before, but honestly it really depends on what your interests are.

Forget 1/6 on that budget, unless you're prepared to be patient. Quality figures just don't happen at that price point.