CUSTOM Swampskier

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

willworkfortoys

Freakzoid
Reaction score
So, I'm dabbling with the idea of making a 1/6th Swampskier for Zartan as a fall/winter project. I mostly do/have done 1:18th scale stuff when I do anything but this seems like a fun project. Would anyone be interested in a 1/6th Swampskier and what would people be willing to pay for a custom one? I'm trying to figure out if I should approach the build as a single one just for my shelves or consider making up to five or ten depending on interests. Like I said, I'm new to the 1/6th stuff and fairly new to this board so any help, ideas, suggestions are much appreciated. I've added some links to my 1:18th dios and vehicles for reference of previous work.

Your stuff there looks really great! I would consider paying $100 or so for a nice 1/6 Swamp Skiier. Skiman did one awhile back (before the SSC Zartan was even released).

Your stuff there looks really great! I would consider paying $100 or so for a nice 1/6 Swamp Skiier. Skiman did one awhile back (before the SSC Zartan was even released).

Chick05.jpg

You're suggesting what you think something should cost (something of which I have no clue, and really only someone putting one together themselves would have an idea about), I'm listing what I would be willing to pay, which is what the OP was asking for. . .

And the regular figure is still in-stock from SSC for $160, but typically sells in the $125-150 range on Ebay.