Captain America - Red Skull & CA Motorcycle - WIP

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

twik25

Super Freak
Reaction score
Well, I decided that I wanted to make my own Red Skull... Yes, I know HT will most likely release one, but I want to work on a new challenge. Plus, I think once I get my CA figure, it would be awesome to have his motorcycle and Red Skull right away. This will most likely be a long/hard project, so cross your fingers and pray with me!

First up, the head sculpt. This is "roughed" in, as I still have to go back and work some details here and there... Really, this is my first time trying to capture a likeness of a particular character. It is HARD to do with the limited shots.

So here it is, a WIP of the head sculpt. It is kind of a hybrid between the movie, and an awesome 3D model I found that someone had made while I was trying to find references.

RS_wip1.jpg

Last edited:
Re: Custom Red Skull - WIP

Thanks guys!

Levit - we'll see how this goes, but as of right now this is just a personal project. To be honest, I have NO FREAKING IDEA if I can make his jacket... but I am going to give it a go. I have started making templates for his jacket, so I will make it out of cloth first... then I will try the leather.

Wow! Very nicely done! You have as much sculpting talent as sewing! You could be a tripple threat if you can paint too :lol

I'm slowly working on a comic based Red Skull now that I have a Rainman skull. Just working on the eyes now.