Anyone ever been in a hit-and-run car accident?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ChrisCJ99

Super Freak
CF Supporter
Reaction score
So this wasn't by any means serious, but just annoying to say the least. Yesterday I was leaving the post office and backing up out of a parking space. Some d-bag in a pick up truck was backing out at the same time and ended up running into my car. Not serious damage, but my rear wheel fender got bent up on my car. The guy paused, then just kept driving out of the parking lot. He paused long enough for me to write his license down...

Overall, not serious body damage but just a hassle to have to try and get this fixed... Not to mention I'm a student, and can't even really spare the cash with my insurance deductible, and I don't have time to get this fixed since I work and have class EVERY day of the week. Literally.

So what would you guys suggest? Is it worth to file a police report? Should I just forget it and fix it? It just makes my blood boil that people just walk away without even giving a crap about anyone else...

So this wasn't by any means serious, but just annoying to say the least. Yesterday I was leaving the post office and backing up out of a parking space. Some d-bag in a pick up truck was backing out at the same time and ended up running into my car. Not serious damage, but my rear wheel fender got bent up on my car. The guy paused, then just kept driving out of the parking lot. He paused long enough for me to write his license down...

Overall, not serious body damage but just a hassle to have to try and get this fixed... Not to mention I'm a student, and can't even really spare the cash with my insurance deductible, and I don't have time to get this fixed since I work and have class EVERY day of the week. Literally.