Advice on which Sauron to get...

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RoFFL3s

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Hey guys absolute noob here still on this site, been lurking >.<, but i'm in need of advice here,

I recently acquired the ASMUS Ringwraith/Nazgul and have the new shipment of Morgul Lord (confirmed with customer service) at BBTS pre-ordered. With these two lovely pieces i wanted to round them out with a Sauron piece but I don't know which one i should save up for.
There's two choices (that i know of) the Sideshow Premium Format 1/4 (36") Sauron or the Sideshow WETA 24" statue? BOTH are extremely pricey at the moment since they are few years old, as for price...lets just say the 1/4 is with a quick google search doubled its original....

I've tried searching the forums but was overwhelmed with the results and got a bit confused, so if this was already a topic I apologize!

Thanks!

It depends if you can find either for a decent price, and your price range. For me I would get the PF sauron, a much superior piece, and has that epic feel about it. But the price range now you have to pay in full now SST has sold out

For me it's the weta one.
Raw and showing his power to rhule.
The other one is realy Large,realy LARGE,it has a base with skulls and lava,like seen iun the art,where it's based on,it has more colour.
But both are great.

I personally prefer the weta than pf, its better pose than pf and im not fan of the paint apps in pf eventough its great detail paint.. Just wait for awhile mate lets hope asmus will do the sauron 1/6.