1/6th scale Robby the Robot from X-Plus ?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cryoguns

Super Freak
CF Supporter
Reaction score
1/6th scale Robby the Robot from X-Plus / Medicom

This is the first I've seen on this one:

https://www.toy-world.com.hk/forum/viewthread.php?tid=21087&extra=page=1

I've been itching for a good and proper 1/6th Robby for several years and this one does look fantastic! Unfortunately, the price tag is also quite a bit heftier that I'd care to see (30,300 yen) :(

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

Last edited:
:google Yowser. That looks great. Don't really need it to come apart, or the extra figure. It'd be great if it had a feature like the Go Hero usb function, working lights and it talked, then it'd be worth it, but I guess it's only a suit. More information please. Robbie's popularity means it will sell out.

Found this. https://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10105102

Say's it's an X-plus product manufactured by Medicom. Not sure if it's the same item or not. Says 27,170 Yen, about $300. Release date February.

Last edited:
Awesome. I always wanted a Robby. To bad it's a "suit" though - for that price I'd want a few lights in it at least. Don't need the gimmick of the figure inside it, which probably added a bit to the cost.

Sean

I've never heard of X Plus, what else do they make?

I first heard of X-Plus when I was really into Godzilla in the late 90's early 00's. They did the same kind of thing with Gamera and Godzilla as rubber suits with 1/6 figures in them. Cool idea if you like it to be a replica of the movie suit. They are a bit overpriced though. Must be the Medicom influence. They haven't caught on that the rest of the world thinks they aren't worth the money yet I guess.

X-Plus also makes a SUPER RARE AvP Scar and Grid vinyl figure set.

Not too many people know about these.