Removing Kyle Reeses head question

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ENDO-HUNTER

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hi guys , I purchased a custom FMLes Kyle Reese head sculpt and will be replacing the existing head sculpt that came on my KYLE REESE with the new one from Les. I have never tried taking off a head sculpt before. I don't want to screw anything up so please give me some advice on removal of old and installing the new head sculpt. I mean is it as easy pulling off the old and popping in the new? I doubt it. Thanks in advance. Mike

and a great head that is to have! god bless les :) you can use a hairdryer to get the head soft and it will pop right off. good luck and have fun with this custom !

and a great head that is to have! god bless les :) you can use a hairdryer to get the head soft and it will pop right off. good luck and have fun with this custom !

Thanks , but what about putting the new one from Les on? Do I need to heat up the neck area? I would be worried about heating up the new head sculpt from Les. Thanks

what he said :) and actually i had to hair dry the neck post on my les custom hicks head off. as long as i aimed it at the post it was fine. but talk about a little nervous lol

If I had a dollar for every time someone started up a thread and asked about head removal! Rich man!

Darklord Dave, I think you should make a sticky for this in every forum...

If I had a dollar for every time someone started up a thread and asked about head removal! Rich man!

This was a little more specific since it involved a custom painted head - who knows, maybe blow dryers or hot water screw up custom jobs? :rolleyes:

I know, but this question is asked a lot. Personally. I would always apply heat to the head, without it there is more chance, and I have experienced this, of ripping the plastic or resin. Good Luck