Premium Format Display Cases/Cabinets

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm just getting into the 1/4 scale statue game and am looking for a nice display option for the statues. I have the Superman Comic PF taking up the bottom two spaces on a detolf right now... doesn't look great. :lol

Some of the premium format figures won't even fit in a detolf. Is my only option a Besta from Ikea? Will Superman even fit in one of those? Looking to see if anyone has any ideas/suggestions for displaying these pieces.

Custom make them yourself, Bestas, or try Craigslist/eBay you never know what you can find on there(usually nothing though:lol)

I agree with making them yourself. Wood is easy to work with and cheap and you can custom make it to fit the size of statue you plan to put in it. Also, when you need more shelves you wont run into the issue of the shelf you used previously not being sold in stores anymore. Once you make the shelf, you can get some acrylic cut to make your own doors or covers for your shelf and then buy some nice lighting.

I agree with making them yourself. Wood is easy to work with and cheap and you can custom make it to fit the size of statue you plan to put in it. Also, when you need more shelves you wont run into the issue of the shelf you used previously not being sold in stores anymore. Once you make the shelf, you can get some acrylic cut to make your own doors or covers for your shelf and then buy some nice lighting.

Hey do you have some tips/walkthrus for making your own display cabinet? I'd like to do this but I'm not very handy but would like to start somewhere...thanks.. Some design drawings, measurements would help... Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk