Collecting for Investment

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CryptoDave

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to both ths forum and collecting action figures.

I have a question and don't intend to offend anyone so please understand.

I am starting to collect action figures and I love the Hot Toys with the great attention to detail etc... I come to ths hobby as a Comic Book collector and my interest in certain characters is what has sparked my interest in collecting action figures.

So, my question is: Will the Hot Toys appreciate in value over time from an investment perspective? Yes, I collect/invest in what I like, but I always try to o do so with an eye towards increased value over time. It seems that with the exception of a few figures the Hot Toys don't really appreciate significantly as compared to less expensive figures like the DC Direct Line. I understand that they are completely different scales etc.

What do you think?

Thanks,

Dave

Hi,

I'm new to both ths forum and collecting action figures.

I have a question and don't intend to offend anyone so please understand.

I am starting to collect action figures and I love the Hot Toys with the great attention to detail etc... I come to ths hobby as a Comic Book collector and my interest in certain characters is what has sparked my interest in collecting action figures.

So, my question is: Will the Hot Toys appreciate in value over time from an investment perspective? Yes, I collect/invest in what I like, but I always try to o do so with an eye towards increased value over time. It seems that with the exception of a few figures the Hot Toys don't really appreciate significantly as compared to less expensive figures like the DC Direct Line. I understand that they are completely different scales etc.

What do you think?

Thanks,

Dave