Archery. Compound Bows, Cross Bows, Long Bows...

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

darkknight

Super Freak
Reaction score
Don't know how much interest there is in archery but wanted to start a thread. I'm a newb at this and just purchased a 2013 PSE Stinger 3G Compound bow. I was leaning more to a cross bow but ended up getting a compound bow, I still want to get a cross bow in the near future.

I got my 7 year old son a Bear Archery Scout so we can learn at the same time.

I also want to go boar hunting with a friend that that does so.

I just placed the order yesterday and will post pictures once I get it. I would love to see others set up even hunts.

As I mentioned in the gun thread. I very much want to get back in to archery. I am looking forward to sharing that in this thread.

I have a Hoyt eclipse limited edition recurve, and a lotr legolas longbow. Been shooting on and off for four years though not so much last 18 months as now have arthritis which limits my practise due to pain.

Posted from Sideshowcollectors.com App for Android

As I mentioned in the gun thread. I very much want to get back in to archery. I am looking forward to sharing that in this thread.

What are you plan on picking up if you do? What's your measurement? Since I'm new I got it set at 55#. I can do 60# but don't know how many pulls it will take for me to start to fatigue, I need to work that muscle up. 70# is a beeotch.

I have a Hoyt eclipse limited edition recurve, and a lotr legolas longbow. Been shooting on and off for four years though not so much last 18 months as now have arthritis which limits my practise due to pain.

Posted from Sideshowcollectors.com App for Android

Sorry to hear about it, but would love to see some pictures. I also was thinking of getting a recurve because of the simplicity.