Wtf happened to the 3 3/4 black series? Dollar store figures look better than this!!!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bo Shrek

Super Freak
Reaction score
OK so WTF happened to the 3 3/4 scale SW figures. I don’t collect much of them anymore but there are a handful I still want in my collection. Ree Yees being one of them. I saw him for the first time this weekend and I was shocked at how tiny, small and “dollar Store” quality he looked. I know people have been complaining the head is small but DAMNN!!! I have been collecting 3 3/4 scale since 1995 (not including the originals) and I could not even bring myself to make the purchase. This is not good. Is this the direction SW figures are heading? Attached is a picture comparing Ree Yees to a older figure when there was some “girth” in our figures!!!!

I still have love for 3 3/4 scale but if there going to be release like this it will be very hard for me to continue to collect this line……

Update:

image3685.jpg

Head on the new one is small....not seeing any improvement over the original modern one, aside from the articulation

Do you agree that overall it looks smaller and feels? Do yo feel that the quality is inferior to the POTF version? Look at the outfit and the attention to patterns and shine of the old version. I would have expected the same with this newer version. I guess I might be upset because I have a love for Cantina and Jabba Aliens!!

Yeah, hard to see in that pic, but the paint on the original's outfit was nice and shiny. New one is meh. Scale is about right, aside from the pinhead. I stopped collecting these after the quality flew out of the window