Getting A Late Start (and paying for it)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TX_Boy_210

Freaked Out
Reaction score
Hi guys, this is my first time posting to Sideshow Freaks I find this forum very informative and supportive and was wondering if yall could help me out. I have gotten back into the 1/4 scale of Sideshow and unfortunately it is proving to be very expensive,but I have made my decision and stuck with it to keep collecting certain pieces in 1/4 scale strictly the diorama trio Spidey set. I prefer 1/6 scale which I have a few Hot Toys simply because it is cheaper and I don't have as much room as before. My question to this fine community is this I have recently stepped back into my local comic store and was browsing when low and behold I see some Comiquette collectibles of Carnage and Venom :panic:. I already have Carnage and have been wanting to get the trio since I found out they existed. I know Venom is rare since he is not listed on Evilbay I immediately asked how much they wanted for Venom and put down the necessary cash to set him aside for my collection and make payments on him for a whopping $950:thud:. I later found out that they have a Green Goblin PF as well and they told me that they are only asking around $200 for this piece :hi5:. Do any of you think that it is worth it!?
Does anyone have it and if so could you post any pics with them in close proximity to one another. I have seen a couple and the Spidey Comiquette and Green Goblin do look good together. If I can snag all three then the only one I would be missing is the one and only who is defiantly going for top dollar now. But No turning back now. :slap Your opinions would be greatly appreciated on anything dealing with this matter.

Don't pay 950 for venom you can get him cheaper here on the forums and on eBay, the going rate is about 700-800.