Thoughts On Netflix

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I use it and think it's great - also have an XBOX 360 so I can watching streaming movies straight to my TV. They have a very wide selection - almost can guarantee that you could find whatever you were looking for. Plus I have a shipping center not far from where I live so I can get movies in a day.

I've been using Netflix for about 6-7 years now and love it (whenever it started). I have discovered so many new movies that I would never have known about without netflix. I'm a big fan of foreign films and love Criterion, and these films have normally been harder to get a hold of - but netflix seems to carry almost everything. i love the fact that within 2 days of me mailing something out I will get my next movie.

I'm a fan!!

Yup I have had netflix for about 6 or 7 years as well. I love it! :rock

Plus now if you have an Xbox or certain DVD players you can stream certain movies as well.

I echo the positive endorsements posted in this thread. Netflix gets a plus 1 from me as well.

Fast, easy, cheap... just how I like my women. :lol

i was really cynical the first few years I heard of it, then i started maybe 4 years ago. My wife and I love it. We watch mostly tv series that we missed over the years.
We divided our account into 3 queues. 1 for her, 1 for me and 1 for us.
Currently I have like 40 Dr Who dvds all lined up in a row on the "us".

I would probably cancel cable before I cancelled netflix.

I would not do the 1 at a time... might as well do blockbuster or not at all in that case.

I would go with the standard 3 at a time.

I have also used Netflix for years, and have enjoyed it for the reasons stated here. I only get 1 at a time. I had more, but they just sat there for weeks until I got a chance to watch them, so this works for me.