McHaleyArt's Custom SW Thread

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

McHaleyArt

Super Freak
CF Supporter
Reaction score
With all of the random STAR WARS custom figure posts I've done, I thought it time to start a thread featuring my tinkering.

I've been doing this to my own figures for over 20 years and my goal is to improve the shape and body language to something that's more accurate or (at the least) more pleasing to my eye. I also like to keep my figures as close to durable as their factory release so I can pose them just as easily.
I thought I'd start with The King. Darth Vader.

I picked up Medicom's version 1 Vader when if first came out. I enjoyed it for some time, gradually upgrading and changing things out. As we all know the older Medi bodies crumble and (with Vader) his suit can flake. At this point there's barely any of the Medi left. He Stands 12" tall so he won't fit in with SideShow/Hot toys Scale but he's just fine on his own.
Breakdown:
  • Kotobukiya Head/helmet (1st release). Dremelled out so it can fit over a neck.
  • Enterbay body (with rubber chest)
  • Medicom Hands, Boots, Chest Box, Belt, Saber, Shoulder Armor & Tunic.
  • Medicom Clone Suit. Modified with Liquitex Gloss Medium Varnish.
  • Hasbro Cape (modified).

Last edited:
Re: McHaleyArt's Custom STAR WARS Thread

BOBA FETT
Medicom has put out some nice Fetts. Their ROTJ version of Boba is particularly nice. But (for me) the ESB version is the definitive one.

Fett is on a Indy Medi body, as the structural integrity is much, much better than the older medi's. I didn't notice the neck on this body is a long neck, so it needs to be switched out still to bring the head down just a bit. Also lowered the Jet Pack.