Hi

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello all. I'm excited to be a part of this community and before talking about collectibles I felt it would be wise to introduce myself. I'm a small time collector from Alberta, Canada. Six months of the year I'm a Facility Operator (a.k.a. Ice Rink Babysitter) and the other six months I'm an Air Tanker Loader Technician (loading air tankers with fire retardant that is used to fight wildfires). I've also been a volunteer firefighter for four years.

Anyway, enough of that boring stuff, lets talk toys. :) Some of the stuff I collect are:

Indiana Jones: One of my favorite movie characters! I have a lot of the Hasbro stuff that came out a few years ago, but my grails would be my two Sideshow Premium Format Statues (Raiders Indy and Kingdom Indy). While the Kingdom Indy was easy to acquire the Raiders Indy took a few years and then a couple months ago one popped up on eBay for a reasonable price and since it was in Canada I didn't have to suffer the weak dollar or high shipping costs. I was most excited to click "Buy It Now" and obtain this stellar statue. I also have the Raiders Indy sixth scale figure which is an awesome piece. Hopefully I can add Sideshow's Pursuit of the Ark statue to my collection someday.

McFarlane NHL: This line seems to be dead. I have some grails (NHL 1 Patrick Roy, Ray Bourque Avs, and Curtis Joseph reapints, 2002 Team Canada sets, NHL 2 Evgeni Nabokov chase, NHL 23 Shane Doan xxx/1996, NHL 32 Claude Giroux 509/500 :cuckoo:). With the line being dead I can focus on adding older pieces to my collection. I also have the big hockey rink McFarlane released in 2007 and it's pretty spectacular when set up.