• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Collector Freaks and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Helping Find 1/6 Figures - Where does a Newbie like me go?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Garlador

Super Freak
Reaction score
I've recently begun my long-belated foray into 1/6th scale collecting, having made due with mostly 1/12th scale for, well, decades. I'm finally in a position to up my collection and displays. And I've done a lot of research but... I'm still quite new at this.

For years, I've had what's basically been "my Grail List" of characters I want 1/6th figures of, mostly stemming from my childhood and the old figures I had growing up. Some I know don't have 1/6th figure representation... but others might. I don't know. I've been surprised multiple times by third-party suppliers and customizers who have put out all kinds of amazing 1/6th figure options.

As of this week, I've finally started to tackle that list, with my first Hot Toys fig (Spider-Man 2099) and two Threezero Power Rangers (two different flavors of Tommy). But the list is daunting.
figure hunting list.jpg

Now I know there are dozens of Batman options out there (hoping they reissue the 1989 Keaton version...), and I fully expect with the MCU in full swing that we'll get figures of Moon Knight, She-Hulk, and more (Nova is so overdue...). For characters with multiple versions, like Mando, it's hard figuring out which is a superior version over another (and it looks like another is on the way). Others, like Zelda's Link, have only a small 1/6 selection, none of which are Ocarina of Time or Twilight Princess, so I may have to compromise.