Hello There!!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

OrangeCrush

Freaked Out
Reaction score
I have been a browser of the forum for awhile, but I figured it was time to take a more active role on this website and the best way to start that off is to introduce myself in the introduction thread. Have been a member of StatueForum for a few years, but I figure it will be nice to use both StatueForum and Sideshow Freaks.

As for myself, I'm a 44 year old professional photographer. I mainly shoot architecture, but I also do some product and furniture photography here and there. I have my B.F.A. and M.F.A. with my focus in photography. I worked for an architectural photography firm for a few years after I graduated from college and then decided to leave and start my own photography business. I have been shooting on my own ever since and....well, all I can say is it was one of the smartest decisions I have ever made. I absolutely love my job and being your own boss is all is hyped up to be. One of the best aspects of architectural photography is you get to travel a lot (lots of frequent flyer miles) and I only work roughly 6 months a year. I start shooting in mid April and am pretty much all done by the end of September. If the weather stays nice, I might stretch my season into the first couple weeks of October. So I basically work from mid April to the end of September/first couple weeks in October and then have October/mid-October to mid-April off. I love all the time off as it affords me a ton of free time for my hobbies, including shooting pictures for myself.