Border patrol seizing collectibles! Help please

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TwelveInchFigures

Super Freak
Reaction score
I made a purchase a few weeks ago from Mexico for a 1/6 scale BARC Speeder and some Clone Wars weapons. Everything went fine, merchant was great to work with. This is my first time ordering internationally with FedEx as the shipper... my order was shipped... and now it's been stuck at customs for nearly 2 weeks, which the merchant said was unusual. I made calls to Federal Express, and was told one thing and then another. It was a little confusing and frustrating because mostly people at FedEx just didn't seem to have any information.

The last thing I was told today was that the US Border Patrol has my package because of a "security issue" and "security infringement"... I was told nothing more, and FedEx said that was all the information provided them. FedEx also told me that the Border Patrol is not obliged to give any more information - they can keep the package as long as they want, release it, send it back or even destroy it. These were beautiful collectibles, the merchant sent me pictures of the completed painted items, and it just makes me ache to think that they could simply be destroyed without a second thought, not to mention the financial loss... it's also angering that people with that kind of power can basically tread all over whomever they wish to, with no consequences. If it was dangerous or illegal then yeah, I'd be in their corner.. but this....???