Agonistes' Star Wars customs

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all, I figured that it's finally time to start my own custom thread here. :)

I try to keep my collection very focused, sticking to core characters I like most from my childhood. While I've been collecting 1:6 since around 2005, I currently only have about 2 dozen 1:6 figures, of which around half is SW. Over the years, my main focus in collecting has become updating and perfecting the figures I own, trying to customize them myself to the highest standard I can possibly achieve. This often means that half of my collection is a work in progress, as there's always something to improve. :lol
I generally strive for proper 1:6 scale, based on a mix of real actors' heights and on screen depictions (since movie magic sometimes makes characters shorter or taller than they really are).

Since I moved early last year, I decided to try to only display figures that are finished, motivating me to work on them one by one. So while my updates here probably won't be very regular, I will kick it off with my recently finished works. :)

--------

First up: ESB/ROTJ Darth Vader

I know there are some differences between the two movies, and while I try to go for extreme accuracy in other figures, these differences somehow don't bother me much. For example, the chest box here is ESB, while the widow's peak is ROTJ.

With SSC's DX Vader in 2014, I finally decided to get a 1:6 Vader. Since then, I've been updating the figure more and more. My last mayor update was in 2016/2017 when I upgraded to a kaiyodo mask with HT parts.
I overhauled him again completely over the past couple of months, and I think I can call him done (for now ;)).

Here's the recipe:
  • Mask: kaiyodo, with SSC DX tusks
  • Dome: hurricane (ROTJ)